OEM competency requirements overview
By using this site you agree to the use of cookies for analytics, personalized content and ads.

OEM competency requirements overview

Compare silver competency and gold competency requirements

Silver competencies offer a clear path to help you showcase your skills in today’s competitive environment.

Gold competencies demonstrate your best-in-class capability within a specific solution area and can provide the greatest differentiation for your company.

A portfolio of competencies—including silver and gold, and across solution areas—can result in greater cross-sell opportunities as you attain expertise on a wider range of products and emerging technologies.

Use the quick links to view detailed requirements.


Requirements overview
Category Silver competency Gold competency
Credentials Two Microsoft Certified Professionals (MCPs) must pass qualifying exams, or your company must submit a device certified by the Windows Hardware Certification Program. Four unique MCPs with credentials not assigned to any other gold competency must pass qualifying exams or hold the required certifications; or two devices must be certified by the Windows Hardware Certification Program; or you must have a signed and current direct OEM Microsoft Agreement.
Revenue Not applicable Meet a minimum revenue commitment.
Assessments Not applicable Not applicable
Customer Evidence Provide three verifiable customer references.

Provide five verifiable customer references.

Participate in the Customer Satisfaction (CSAT) Index.

Commitment Pay the silver competency fee. Pay the gold competency fee.