Volume Licensing competency requirements overview
By using this site you agree to the use of cookies for analytics, personalized content and ads.

Volume Licensing competency requirements overview

Compare silver competency and gold competency requirements

Silver competencies offer a clear path to help you showcase your skill set in today’s competitive environment.

Gold competencies demonstrate your best-in-class capability within a specific solution area and can provide the greatest differentiation for your company.

A portfolio of competencies—including silver and gold, and across solution areas—can result in greater cross-sell opportunities as you attain expertise on a wider range of products and emerging technologies.

Use the quick links to view detailed requirements.

Requirements overview
Category Silver competency Gold competency
Credentials Two Microsoft Certified Professionals (MCPs) at your company must pass qualifying exams. Four unique MCPs with credentials not assigned to any other gold competency must pass qualifying exams.
Revenue Not applicable Agree to the revenue commitment.
Assessments Not applicable Two people must pass T-36 customer engagement assessments.
Customer evidence Provide three verifiable customer references. Provide five verifiable customer references.

Participate in the Customer Satisfaction (CSAT) Index.
Commitment Pay the silver competency fee. Pay the gold competency fee.