Software Asset Management competency requirements overview
By using this site you agree to the use of cookies for analytics, personalized content and ads.

Software Asset Management competency

​​Compare silver competency and gold competency requirements

Silver competencies offer a clear path to help you showcase your skill set in today’s competitive environment.

Gold competencies demonstrate your best-in-class capability within a specific solution area and can provide the greatest differentiation for your company.

A portfolio of competencies—including silver and gold, and across solution areas—can result in greater cross-sell opportunities as you attain expertise on a wider range of products and emerging technologies. 

Use the quick links to view detailed requirements.


Requirements overview
Category Silver competency Gold competency
Credentials Employ two Microsoft Certified Professionals (MCPs) at your company must pass qualifying exams. Employ four unique MCPs with credentials not assigned to any other gold competency must pass qualifying exams.
Revenue Not applicable1 Not applicable1
Assessments One person must pass the licensing assessment. One person must pass the licensing assessment.
Customer evidence Provide three verifiable customer references. Provide five verifiable customer references.

Participate in the Customer Satisfaction (CSAT) Index.
Commitment Pay the silver competency fee. Pay the gold competency fee.


1This competency does not require a revenue commitment. However, you may still need to click Agree during the enrollment process. Performing this action does not mean that you will have to meet a revenue commitment if the competency does not require it.